News, Public Notice

New Commissioners sworn in

The newly-elected Board of County Commissioners officially began their four year term on Tuesday, December 6, with a swearing-in ceremony at Washington County Circuit Court.

The Honorable Judge Brett R. Wilson officiated the ceremony. Kevin Tucker, clerk of the Circuit Court, led the swearing-in of the commissioners.

The 2022-2026 Board of County Commissioners are:

Vice-President Jeffrey A. Cline, a fourth-term County Commissioner, is a resident of Williamsport. He is a graduate of Williamsport High School and Hagerstown Community College . . .